Breakfast Pasta


Sometimes you can’t find toast, so pasta will have to do. Actually, I just wanted to get rid of my leftover thick spaghetti pasta that I had lying around the fridge. But honestly, this was delicious. Much more delicious than I expected it to be.

INGREDIENTS!

  • 1/2 Tbsp of butter
  • Pasta
  • 1 Egg
  • Shredded cheese
  • 1/2 tsp chicken bouillon
  • Spices (garlic salt, Italian seasoning, cayenne, crushed red pepper)

GET COOKING!

  1. Toss the butter into a pan and let it melt out on low heat. Mix in the chicken bouillon.
  2. Throw in your boiled pasta. I probably used less than a quarter of a box.
  3. Sprinkle in the Italian seasoning and crushed red peppers.
  4. Add just a little shredded cheese.
  5. Fry up an egg! Sunny-side, over-easy, whatever floats your boat.
  6. Throw your pasta onto a plate, top with more shredded cheese and crushed red pepper.
  7. Lay your fried egg on top. Sprinkle on some more Italian seasoning, a pinch of garlic salt and some cayenne pepper.
  8. Happy eating!



In hindsight, I would replace the mozzarella I used with my aged parmesan. We bought giant blocks from Trader Joe’s and grated a bunch to store in the fridge a while back. They’ve been my go-to cheeses for everything. I’m a big fan of grating your own cheese now. It’s a little more work, but I think it’s fun and definitely tastier!

Leave a Reply

