Bits n’ Pieces : August 2015

This week has been craziness. I’ve just been swamped with work, even my poor weekend. Insert quiet sobbing here. It has been ages since I’ve done a BnP post though and there’s much to catch up on. Here’s what’s new in the world of Jeannie.

  • I may or may not have gotten a tattoo. Oh wait, I definitely did. It was such an awesome experience and I’ll be sharing it with you all soon!
  • In case you hadn’t noticed, I accidentally became a book blog. This is first and foremost a lifestyle blog, but it turns out books are a pretty huge part of my life. Plus, I’m starting to discover wonderful book blogs out there that really just make me want to read more. It’s fabulous.
  • Since every girl could use another hobby, I started learning calligraphy! Got super inspired after seeing this girl here.
  • Lastly, my garden is blooming! The picture above was probably a month and half ago. That container is now bursting over with herbs. All the small pots have been replanted into bigger ones and I’ve brought up quite a few more new plants. It’s been amazing having fresh herbs and produce right upstairs. It’s really changed the way we’ve been eating lately.

Well that’s what’s new with me. What’s new with you?

3 thoughts on “Bits n’ Pieces : August 2015”

Leave a Reply

