Bits n’ Pieces | January 2016

IMG_20160131_193835.jpg

Whoo! First update in the new year! Granted it is barely in time for this month. Anyways, this first month has been extremely busy for me. Between the holidays and work nonsense, I’ve managed to pack a lot into January.

  • I started volunteering at the Forte Dog Rescue! It’s hands down the best part of this year so far and I’m planning on a post dedicated to that experience.
  • My Book Goals for this year is 35 books, which is a little more than double what I read in the last six months of 2015. Figure that’s a fair estimate. I’ve read 3 so far, so we’re on track for the year!
  • I created a RedBubble shop! There’s not much in it now, but I’ll upload new works soon that you can purchase as prints, apparel, phone cases and more. I’ll update you when new works are posted.
  • The LA Art Show was this weekend! I dragged a couple of coworkers/friends along with me and we went through all the exhibits in the last two hours. Seeing great art always inspires me to go home and make something. This painting above by Francoise Nielly was one of my favorites!

I’ve also spent a lot of time bar-hopping, movie-watching (go see Anomalisa!), and as usual, tons of eating and reading. Work’s been a little hectic, a lot of coworkers have left so there’s been way too many a goodbye party, and a lot of changes in the office. Outside of work though, I’ve started picking up art commissions again and it’s been good practice. Trying to invest my time more so into the people and things that I care about and less into idle screen time. Hope you’re all having a great start to the new year! For those of you who celebrate it, Happy Early Lunar New Year!

Leave a Reply

