WWW Wednesday #1

WWW Wednesday is a weekly MEME hosted by Taking on a World of Words. Simply answer the following questions. I first spotted this one from Ashely @ Socially Awkward Bookworm. 

The three Ws are:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


 

What are you currently reading?

I usually have two or three books going on at a time, one on my kindle, one just on my google play books and maybe one physical copy. Depending on where I am, I’ll read one or the other. Currently switching back and forth between these two…

cinder-book-cover

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

77493_original

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

I’m finally doing it, folks. These series have been waiting not-so-quietly on my TBR list and I guess February is the month for hopping on the bandwagon. I haven’t gotten too far on either yet, but you guys will be the first to know when I finish.

 

screen-shot-2017-02-15-at-12-53-44-pm

 

What did you recently finish reading?

caraval-stephanie-garber

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

more-happy-than-not

More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

Just knocked out these two recently! My full thoughts on both will be out in my February Book Reviews post at the end of the month, but both were pretty satisfying reads. Last month I read a bunch of “just-okay” kind of books, but February has been kind to me so far. Really digging the books I’ve picked up.

 

screen-shot-2017-02-15-at-12-53-44-pm

 

What do you think you’ll read next?

History Is All You Left Me (1/17/17)
by Adam Silvera

History is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera

I really loved More Happy Than Not, so I’ve been eyeing Silvera’s next book. I’m a little scared though. I have an awful feeling it’s going to break my heart again and I’m not sure I’m ready for those feelings.

xlnd8swgnbbja

Happy Reading!

screen-shot-2017-02-07-at-9-57-15-am

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #1”

Leave a Reply

