The Unique Blogger Award

 

Hey folks!

Look, more blogger awards! Whaaaaat. These have been so much fun to be a part of. Not just answering them, but in passing them along and reading all of your responses. All of the ones I tagged for the Liebster Award have been a blast to go through. It’s cool getting to know all of you.

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 9.34.39 AM.png

Anyways, I was nominated for the Unique Blogger Award by Evy @ Evy Reads Books Blog! She’s got great reviews happening over there and her gif responses always crack me up, so do visit her site and give her some love.

The Rules:

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions.

Questions:

Which book do have to keep close to you, or have to reread frequently as you love it so much?

I’m actually not a huge fan of re-reading lately. Even when I do re-read, it’s a book that I haven’t touched in years and want to revisit for nostalgia’s sake. So I rarely keep something on hand to re-read often. I do always have my Kindle on me though.

26ufc0oseutwhdw0e

Which author would you spend a day with, and what question would you definitely ask him/her?

Leigh Bardugo, possibly? Or Maggie Stiefvater or V.E. Schwab. I love the worlds and adventures and character they’ve built and I would interrogate the shit out of them as to what influenced them and what they’ve got up their sleeve next. I would also totally ask them to fancast their own characters. It’s always interesting to find out who they imagine playing the part.

Do you like book to movie adaptations? Which one is your favourite?

While I always feel like I’m disappointed with movie adaptations, I do love them. The actual writing and plot pacing never lives up to my expectations, but I love seeing how well the cast embodies the characters I’ve envisioned in my mind. I also love seeing the sets and worlds come to life especially with dystopian, fantasy or sci-fi novels. I think the Harry Potter ones were spot-on. The Mortal Instruments movie and series were stylistically cool to see, but the acting is just too cringe-y sometimes. The Maze runner was another one that I feel fell short, but loved the casting.

8ouh2ljvhejrs

New questions:

  1. If you could have any animal or mythical creature from a book as a pet, which would you pick?
  2. Who is one of your least favorite characters of all time?
  3. Name a supporting character that you love more than the main protagonist.

Nominations

I am nominating some of my most recent follows and followers. Can’t wait to read all your responses! πŸ™‚ 8 to 13 is a lot of people. Forgive me blog world, but I’m gonna stick to six for now!

Tinka @ The Crazy Reader

Brookie @ Brookie Cowles

Kevin @ Bookevin

Kiersten @ Once Upon A Spine

Masa and Nusa @ Whispers of Thoughts

Maxine @ The Rogue Storyteller

screen-shot-2017-02-07-at-9-57-15-am

8 thoughts on “The Unique Blogger Award”

  1. Aw I am loving your answers, thank you for doing this tag and for your kind words! πŸ’– I would love to be present during you interrogation of Leigh Bardugo, Maggie Stiefvater and V.E. Schwab! I loved the Harry Potter movie adaptations too, and I had the same response to Maze Runner, it just lacked the vibe of the book, although the casting was on pointπŸ˜πŸ‘Œ

  2. Thank you for tagging us, means a lot! πŸ˜€
    Love your answers! πŸ™‚ Can I join you for your day with the authors, please? I have some questions for miss Bardugo too… Ugh, I’ve never cringed so hard as I did when I watched the TMI TV series or the movie.
    -N

Leave a Reply

