WWW Wednesday #3

screen-shot-2017-02-15-at-12-14-11-pm

WWW Wednesday is a weekly MEME hosted by Taking on a World of Words. Simply answer the following questions.

The three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?


 

What are you currently reading?

A Darker Shade final for Irene

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

Finally starting this series and I am loving it so far. Really quite a cool world Schwab has built. Can’t wait to see where it goes.

 

screen-shot-2017-02-15-at-12-53-44-pm

 

What did you recently finish reading?

77493_original

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Whoo! This one was a slooooow burn for me, but I’ve finally finished it. Full review will be out end of the month as always, but safe to say my feelings on this one are positive.

 

screen-shot-2017-02-15-at-12-53-44-pm

 

What do you think you’ll read next?

So many options. Ugh. This section of WWW’s are always super hard for me. I honestly never decide what I’m going to read in advance. My TBR is really only a muggy mental list and I never know what’s coming up until I’ve started. That being said, I want to pick up A Court of Mist and Fury because everyone says the series just gets better, but I also have been reading a lot of fantasy lately. I may need a change of pace, so maybe I’ll look into a NA contemporary novel. Any recommendations?

Happy Reading!

screen-shot-2017-02-07-at-9-57-15-am

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #3”

  1. You should 100% pick up A Court Of Mist And Fury after you finish A Darker Shade Of Magic! It is definitely better than ACOTAR was and we get to explore the world Sarah built a bit more which is always fun!

    1. That’s what everyone keeps telling me! How’s the pacing? Does it have that same build-up that ACOTAR has? Because that’s mostly why I’ve been putting it off so far.

  2. […] abooknation/clockworkbibliophile/whatthenina/staceykym/novelersblog/thefictionalreader/paradisbooks/beautyandthebeanboots/bookprincessreviews/bookowly/readingsanctuaryblog/bookpandamonium/twintalesbookreview/missabigail/shelatitude/mirakelbooks/pagesunbound/bookmarkchronicles/thesarahdoughty/brilliantlybookishsite/kellysramblings/amysbookcornerblog/bookneeders/blameitonchocolate/meltingpotsandothercalamities/jeannieanguyen/bookbum/readwithg […]

Leave a Reply

