Laguna Tattoo & A Day Out with the Sister

20170603_10331820170603_10382820170603_14240120170603_14241720170603_13475220170603_13290220170603_142916

When I was younger, I always loved the idea of having a tattoo, but in some ways I never thought I’d get one. I eventually did – pretty much the second I finished college and could afford one. That was around two years ago (yes, I’m an old geezer compared to many of you ha!). I just recently got my second one a couple of months ago. The commitment seemed intimidating, but honestly, once you’ve got one, it doesn’t really matter anymore. You get addicted to the process and end up wanting more and more.

My sister went with me to get my first one two years ago, so it only seemed fitting we go together for her first. So a couple of weeks ago, that’s what we did. She visited my new apartment on a Friday and stayed the night so we could load up on brunch the next morning. Nothing like pancakes to hold you through the pain. Then, we made the trip south to Laguna Tattoo.

I’d never been to Laguna. It’s an interesting city, not too different from Venice or Long Beach or any other beach city really. We spent most of the time in the shop, so we didn’t get to spend too much time exploring.

It was a good day though. It was exciting to be a part of the process with her. I would show you the finished ink, but it was a floral piece that curved along her hip. In other words, none of the pictures I took were really safe for work.

Now I’m itching to get my second one finished. Hopefully soon.

screen-shot-2017-02-07-at-9-57-15-am

Leave a Reply

