Featured Follows | Peep these Blogs!

Half of the fun in blogging is in the community. Surrounding yourself with great blogs with related content motivates you to keep reading, keep blogging and keep having fun. That’s a hard rule for me – that blogging should be fun. I have enough stress in my life. So I’m never too hard on myself for taking those one or two months off when I need it or pressure myself to create content that I feel will be popular or really rake in the stats. For me, this blog is about raking more rays of sunshine into my life.

That being said, here are some of the rays of sunshine that I follow or follow me. Interacting with these lovelies is a definite perk to my day. Maybe they’ll be a good add to your follow list, too.

screen-shot-2017-02-15-at-12-53-44-pm

kristin-kraves-books-1

Kristin | Kristin Kraves Books

Full of quick, concise but helpful reviews and thoughtful discussion topics, Kristin’s writing is animated and enthusiastic about all things bookish. Β She’s also just a sweet person who’s super active in commenting and replying to other posts.

 

screen-shot-2017-02-15-at-12-53-44-pm

 

cropped-new-logo

Holly | Nut Free Nerd

Some bloggers are very serious about their content and they are strictly hyper book review focused. What I love about Nut Free Nerd is that her blog is also infused her life and personality. I love getting to know bloggers as people and seeing bits of their lives outside of the pages. She also has a consistent high volume of quality posts, so there’s always more to read.

 

screen-shot-2017-02-15-at-12-53-44-pm

 

pp-logo

Breanna | Paws and Paperbacks

P&P is a recent follow for me, but she’s easily becoming one of those book bloggers whose opinion you trust. She’s fair, but super honest in her reviews. There’s no sugar-coating or hype-training for her. She tells it like it is, which I find super helpful when I’m looking for that next book to pick up.

 

screen-shot-2017-02-15-at-12-53-44-pm

 

That’s it for this week, folks! But writing this post was surprisingly super fun. It may be sticking around as a weekly thing. We’ll see! Which blogs do you love and recommend? I’d love to check them out.

As always, Happy Reading!

screen-shot-2017-02-07-at-9-57-15-am

8 thoughts on “Featured Follows | Peep these Blogs!”

Leave a Reply

